Community Health Center of the North Country

Community Health Centers are located in both St. Lawrence and Franklin Counties (Malone, Canton, Gouverneur, Ogdensburg and Watertown). Services vary by site but generally include: comprehensive primary, pediatric, behavioral, dental, optometry, and preventative care services to persons of all ages, regardless of their ability to pay. While accepting most insurances, Community Health Centers are also designated as Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHC's) offering a sliding fee scale to those individuals and families that are uninsured and/or medically under-served. The sliding fee scale is based on patients' family size and income level.